Todd Terje featured in 6Music’s Albums of the Year 2014

Todd Terje’s debut album ‘It’s Album Time’ has made it into 6Music’s Albums of the Year 2014 at number 14. Other entrants in the list include Alt-J, tUnE-yArDs, Royal Blood, Sharon Van Etten and The War On Drugs who took the top spot. You can see the full list on the 6Music website here.

The long-awaited debut album from the Norwegian producer, DJ and songwriter presents 12 of his works known and unknown, including the 2012 hit ‘Inspector Norse’ and a chilled, haunting cover of Robert Palmer’s ‘Johnny And Mary’ featuring vocals from Bryan Ferry.

6Music’s Nemone said of the album:
“This excellently bonkers album is an absolute triumph. There are so many layers I hear something different every time I listen”