Pet Shop Boys – Electric

UPDATE: Electric entered the official album chart at No. 3 this week, the second highest new entry, and No. 1 in the Independent Album Chart.

Pet Shop Boys return in triumphant form with their new studio album ‘Electric’, the first to appear on their own label x2 and produced by Stuart Price.

‘Electric’ features nine tracks in total – eight brand new Pet Shop Boys’ songs plus a cover of Bruce Springsteen’s ‘The last to die’. The result is as uncompromising a collection of dance anthems as Pet Shop Boys have ever made.

Pet Shop Boys said: “‘Electric’ is very much set on the dance floor. Our latest album often evolves as a response to our previous album and, whereas ‘Elysium’ had a reflective mood, ‘Electric’ is pretty banging! And working with Stuart Price on a studio album is something we have wanted to do for a very long time”.

Label: X2
UPC: 5055667602413
Catalogue Number: X20003CD1
Release Date: 15th July 2013

“…loaded with big, adrenaline-stimulating dance tunes and deliciously droll, authentically English lyrics” – Daily Telegraph

“Electric shows Tennant and Lowe plugging back into the dancefloor that has always fired them up” – MOJO

“…disreputably banging as you might expect, spinning your head round its axis of amyl with a ferocious robo-house mid-section” – NME

“With Electric, Pet Shop Boys have succeeded spectacularly” – Q

“This album’s got that ‘80s freshness but it still sounds…modern” – Timeout

“…there’s more than enough here to prove that, left to their own devices, they still can” – Classic Pop