Pet Shop Boys – Axis (12” Indie Store Exclusive)

Pet Shop Boys return in triumphant form with their new studio album ‘Electric’ (released on the 15th July), the first to appear on their own label x2 and produced by Stuart Price. Along with the full album release, the boys are also releasing a 12″ of Axis which also includes a Boys Noize Remix as the b-side and which will be available exclusively via independent record stores.

‘Electric’ features nine tracks in total – eight brand new Pet Shop Boys’ songs plus a cover of Bruce Springsteen’s ‘The last to die’. The result is as uncompromising a collection of dance anthems as Pet Shop Boys have ever made.

Pet Shop Boys said: “‘Electric’ is very much set on the dance floor. Our latest album often evolves as a response to our previous album and, whereas ‘Elysium’ had a reflective mood, ‘Electric’ is pretty banging! And working with Stuart Price on a studio album is something we have wanted to do for a very long time”.