O’Connell & Love – Minesweeping

‘Minesweeping’ is the new album by O’Connell & Love, a collaboration between Larry Love, lead singer of Alabama 3 (Ivor Novello winning songwriter, whose songs include The Sopranos theme ‘Woke up this morning’), and Brendan O’Connell, who co-wrote the songs on Larry’s first solo album, Ghost Flight, released under the name of Robert Love in 2006. Kris Kristofferson credited ‘Ghost Flight’ as “one of the best debuts I’ve ever heard.”

Always working together between their personal music ventures, Brendan and Rob (Larry), are ready to release their new material, which has been 7 years in the making. Joining them are featured vocalists Rumer, Buffy Sainte-Marie, Tenor Fly, Pete Doherty and June Miles-Kingston (backing vocals Fun Boy Three, The Communards, Big Country).

The cast of guest musicians is no less diverse, and includes Seggs Jennings (The Ruts), Jay Darlington (Oasis), Seamus Beaghan (formerly of Madness), Owen If (Stereo MCs) and Rob Shirakbari (Music Director for Dionne Warwick, and formerly keyboardist, arranger and music director for Burt Bacharach.)

Label: Mountmellick Music
UPC: 5029385999360
Catalogue Number: OAL155A
Release Date: 6 July 2015