Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Live From KCRW

The fourth official live album in the band’s history features a stripped-down line-up performing classic Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds material alongside four songs from their recent global hit album ‘Push the Sky Away’. Due for release on December 2nd, ‘Live from KCRW’ is a live radio session recorded at Apogee Studio in Los Angeles, April 2013. The session was recorded by Bob Clearmountain on April 18th, between the band’s two Coachella festival appearances. The album will be released on CD, download and double vinyl format. The vinyl edition features two additional exclusive, un-broadcasted live recordings from the session, ‘Into my Arms’ and ‘God is in the House’.

‘Live from KCRW’ album line-up:
Nick Cave: Piano, vocals
Warren Ellis: Tenor guitar, violin, piano, loops, backing vocals
Martyn Casey: Bass
Jim Sclavunos: Percussion, drums, backing vocals
Barry Adamson: Organ, backing vocals

Label: Bad Seed Ltd
UPC: 5060186920924
Catalogue Number: BS006CD
Release Date: 2nd December 2013