Markus Feehily – Fire

‘Fire’ is a stunningly heartfelt and deeply personal debut that sees Markus Feehily coming-of-age as an artist and songwriter.

After leaving Westlife and splitting from his boyfriend of seven years, Markus was ready to pour his heart and creative soul into a new project, and ‘Fire’ is the fruits of that new artistic and personal freedom. Moving to LA provided the fresh start and blank canvas a newly-free Feehily needed. He put together a little DIY studio set-up that he’d bring on the road to enable him to spend hours and days recording vocals, creating beats and writing melodies with the producers and writers he’d long admired, including Mojam (Emeli Sande, Sam Smith), Jim Eliot (Ellie Goulding ‘Anything Can Happen’), Sigma, (Ella Henderson, Olly Murs), Jakwob (Kyla La Grange, Little Simz) & Nexus (Lana Del Rey, Hurts).

Label: Harmoney Entertainment
UPC: 5060186929057
Catalogue Number: HRMY003CD
Release Date: 16 October 2015