Jackie Oates – The Spyglass & The Herringbone

April 2015 sees Jackie Oates release her sixth studio album, The Spyglass & The Herringbone, a record exploring lesser known but life-affirming songs from the English tradition, drawing on material dug from the archives, as well as some carefully selected original works including the title track by band member Chris Sarjeant.

Production credits include Afro Celt Sound System/The Imagined Village’s Simon Emmerson and multi-BBC Folk Award nominee Ben Walker.

Label: ECC Records
UPC: 5060214040327
Catalogue Number: ECC015
Release Date: 27 April 2015