BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards 2017 – The Winners

The 2017 BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards took place last night at the Royal Albert Hall in London. Now in their 18th year, the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards continue to celebrate a year of outstanding achievement in the world of folk music.

Congratulations to all of the winners on what was a great night with some stunning performances (many of which you can watch below). Once again, we’re extremely proud to see many Proper distributed artists winning awards including Kris Drever, The Furrow Collective, Songs of Separation and Rachel Newton. You can find the full list of winners below.

BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards – The Winners

Best Duo
Ross Ainslie & Ali Hutton

Folk Singer Of The Year
Kris Drever

Best Group
The Furrow Collective

Best Album
Songs Of Separation – Songs Of Separation

Horizon Award
Daoiri Farrell

Musician Of The Year
Rachel Newton

Best Original Track
If Wishes Were Horses By Kris Drever

Best Traditional Track
Van Diemen’s Land By Daoiri Farrell

BBC Radio 2 Young Folk Award
Josie Duncan & Pablo Lafuente

Lifetime Achievement Award
Al Stewart

Lifetime Achievement Award
Ry Cooder

Hall Of Fame Inductee
Woody Guthrie