Band Of Horses – Acoustic At The Ryman

Band Of Horses release their new live album, ‘Acoustic at The Ryman’ on the 24th February (on Brown Records via Kobalt Label Services). The new album is a 10-song virtual greatest hits set of acoustic renditions of songs from across the BoH catalog, recorded at Nashville’s legendary Ryman Auditorium over two magical nights in April 2013.

Having captured this two-night stand’s worth of singular performances that the Nashville Scene said “brought to mind the best efforts of Eagles and Crosby, Stills and Nash,” Band of Horses set about translating the energy and electricity of the Ryman document into the closest possible experience to having been there. Band of Horses: Acoustic at the Ryman is one of a mere handful of non-Classical/Jazz albums mixed and mastered in the DSD format, capturing the ragged magic of an unforgettable performance in dangerously pristine quality.

“The game plan was to keep it wild and expressive like the show while capturing it with highest resolution available,” says the band’s Bill Reynolds. “The electricity in the Ryman was off the charts. If that makes it to the listener, then we’ll consider this a success.”

Track Listing:
1. Marry Song
2. Slow Cruel Hands of Time
3. Detlef Schrempf
4. Everything’s Gonna Be Undone
5. No One’s Gonna Love You
6. Factory
7. Older
8. Wicked Gil
9. The Funeral
10. Neighbor

Label: Brown Records
UPC: 5060186921624
Catalogue Number: BRWN004CD
Release Date: 24 February 2014