6 Music Recommends: Albums of the Year Longlist 2016

6 Music Recommends have announced the longlist for their Albums of The Year as chosne by their expert presenters. The list includes several Proper distributed releases including Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Skeleton Tree (Bad Seed), Joan As Policewoman and Benjamin Lazar Davis – Let It Be You (Reveal Records), Skepta – Konnichiwa (Boy Better Know), DJ Shadow – The Mountain Will Fall (Mass Appeal) and Badbadnotgood – IV (Innovative Leisure)

6 Music will be counting down the top 10 albums, as chosen by their DJs, every weekday from Monday 12th December. You can see the full longlist below.